A Question For You

I’ve been throwing around the name of my blog in my mind for a few weeks now and it still hasn’t settled. It’s as though it comes across too formal for what I intend, that it defines my blog in so many ways that should I stray from the norm my readers would lose interest. Guess it’s something to work on, maybe it’s one of those things where the more you think about it the more it changes the way it sounds in your mind.

It’s made me curious about how other blog names were chosen. Some are quite obvious and relate exactly to what the author intends to write about, but on the wider spectrum of topics, how does one choose a single title that will define their work?

If anyone happens to read this, how did you choose the name of your blog?

About Kris

I've got a little bit to say about a lot of different things. Everything is changing everday, and everday I'm changing how I understand it all. This is what I share on here with you, a varying perspective on the events my life, after all I'm one in seven billion. At times I'm called weird, at times I'm called a geek, a lot of the time they call me trouble, but you can call me Kris.
This entry was posted in This & That and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Question For You

  1. My blog’s name is a combo of the two things that sum me up: books and bark. I love writing and reading, and all things thereof. I also volunteer with animals and strive to be a vet. I also wanted it to be something I could keep for the rest of my life, no matter what my age, marital status, schooling, etc. So my blog’s name in a paragraph.
    Personally, I like “The Butterfly Theorem.” It’s a very optimistic-sounding name, and I think that suits you, from what I’ve read on your blog. (Your blog’s name shows up as The Butterfly Theorem on my reader, so sorry if that’s not your blog’s real name. If it isn’t: Oops. Sorry.)
    – S

    • I like the combination you’ve put together, it suits exactly to what I have interpreted from your writing thus far! The consideration you put into the title is what I’m trying to make sure I have done for my own. The Butterfly Theorem is the name of mine yep yep yep! I want to convey multiple ideas and thoughts as well as my stories, basically to be flexible, I guess the title will eventually become associated with my writing and not my writing associated with a title. Thank you for the feedback!

      • Thanks! Books and Bark is my second blog. The first one was started quite a while back, but it didn’t get much traffic, because I used blogger. I don’t think I spent much time deciding on my blog’s name, actually, because it just came to me one night, and I thought it was a great idea.
        In retrospect, I’m wondering whether it was such a great idea to put an “s” on the end of Books, but no “s” on Bark.

      • Kris says:

        I like the fact that there is only an “s” on the end of books, it makes the title short and sharp instead of extending it giving the impression of being left hanging. I was the same, at first it was a silly nickname and then one day it sprung into my mind as a header, then it just went on from there.

  2. I can’t shed too much light on this as my blog title is fairly straightforward. I do like your title though, it has an addictiveness where it’s one of those phrases I see and then repeat in my head a few more times.

Any Feedback or Comments? Leave a Reply!

