I’m Ten Stories High At Least

There are two things I enjoy doing in my down time. The first is reading a book; the second is watching a television series. One of my favourite things to see happen is a novel recognised for its potential and be transformed into a movie or series. I favour a series over a single movie adaptation simply because a movie never gives the full depth of the characters we learn to love and hate (see The Mortal Instruments – argh!). As of late I have neglected my reading in favour of television. I’m afraid the rampage of shows hitting our screens has been overwhelming which in unison with an increased work load in the office has resulted in the easier of the two taking first place.

Recently my need to connect more with some of the characters has grown. Though a series focuses more on the development on numerous characters at once, it still doesn’t offer the intimacy of a good novel. The time and focus given to each character is nowhere near as close to what a novel will give you. You know the innermost thoughts and desires of their minds, the emotions they experience, the physical pain and endurance of their bodies; you become the character opposed to watching them.

This is why I have turned back to the stash of books accumulated in the corner of my room. A few are pictured below, whoops! Slowly but surely the pile has increased with good intent, now it’s time to work my way through it.

image

There are plenty more novels waiting out there to be found, these are simply the ones that have made their way into my life thus far! Any suggestions drifting out there for a good read are welcome!

 

About Kris

I've got a little bit to say about a lot of different things. Everything is changing everday, and everday I'm changing how I understand it all. This is what I share on here with you, a varying perspective on the events my life, after all I'm one in seven billion. At times I'm called weird, at times I'm called a geek, a lot of the time they call me trouble, but you can call me Kris.
This entry was posted in This & That and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Feedback or Comments? Leave a Reply!

