Silent Dreams

A dream I had last night (May 5th 2014). It’s the first dream I’ve experienced where there was no sound at all, a silent dream. In some ways the idea of no sound, not even background noise is frightening, yet in the dream it was peaceful.

I was followed by a photographer wanting to know my story, asking me questions as we walked about my home property which was a large plot of land. Despite it being late in the afternoon nearing night we continued our talk, occasionally stopping so he could take a photo of me in a particular setting. We had moved onto the top of a hill where the start of maze opened up before us. Standing at the top we looked down upon the maze which cascaded into the valley below and crept up again on the other side.

The maze itself was made up of what appear to be miniature eucalypts, all trimmed to just below head height so they sat flat and neat. They appeared to be small versions of their natural forms as the dense foliage that usually sat at the very tops of the trees several metres high was now within arms reach. They were almost shrubs, bush like versions of the real thing, yet still had the branches and trunk of a tree. Throughout the deep green of the leaves ran a translucent cylinder with pale blue lights enclosed. It followed the maze, snaking around the pale white branches giving the trees a faint blue glow and somewhat illuminating the path.

We walked into the depth of the maze losing the last remnants of sunlight, cast into grey blue of shadow. He continued to ask me questions, occasionally stopping for a photo of me against the maze wall.

I always answered his questions though how I don’t know. It was all mute, his questions, my answers, the world around us all silent. Everything moved as though I were seeing it for the first time, taking in every detail and enchanted by it all not because I was afraid I’d never see it again. I understood it, and because I understood it, I cherished it.

About Kris

I've got a little bit to say about a lot of different things. Everything is changing everday, and everday I'm changing how I understand it all. This is what I share on here with you, a varying perspective on the events my life, after all I'm one in seven billion. At times I'm called weird, at times I'm called a geek, a lot of the time they call me trouble, but you can call me Kris.
This entry was posted in Dream Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any Feedback or Comments? Leave a Reply!

